Professional Learning Events | ELF Session Management Portal

Professional Learning Events

The events listed below are scheduled events for Walker Learning, Early Childhood Education and Primary Educators. We also provide Customised Sessions for small groups on a range of topics. Request a Customised Session
You can review some of our more common customised session topics for Parents at Parent Presentation Topics

You can also view our upcoming scheduled events as a Calendar

Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Register
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
ALL ABOUT BABIES AND TODDLERS: Planning & Providing for our Youngest Learners. Friday, February 22, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:30 NARRE WARREN VIC
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments - Indoors and Outdoors that Scaffold Learning Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
EARLY CHILDHOOD PLAY MATTERS - Introduction to Walker Learning PLAY-BASED Curriculum. Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:30 Monday, March 4, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 08:30 Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:30 BRIGHTON VIC
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective & Time Efficient Documentation! Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Loose Parts Play - The Why & How of Materials * NEW * Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
PLAY MATTERS - The Importance of PLAY - (PreSchool to Year 2) Presented by Dr Dee O’Connor Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 22, 2019 - 15:30 MORNINGTON VIC
EARLY CHILDHOOD STUDY TOUR - Babies to 5 Year olds. Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 08:30 Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - (R to Year 2) Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 15:00 ADELAIDE SA
Art with ZART in the Royal Botanic Gardens. Friday, March 29, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 29, 2019 - 15:30 MELBOURNE VIC
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Monday, April 1, 2019 - 08:30 Monday, April 1, 2019 - 15:30 GEELONG VIC
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:30 Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Implementing Personalised and Holistic Learning ( 3-5 yr olds) Presented by Dr Dee O’Connor Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 3, 2019 - 15:30 GOLD COAST QLD
WALKER LEARNING PLANNING & DOCUMENTATION - (K to Year 2) PERTH Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 12:30 PERTH WA
Optimising Opportunities for Children with Additional Needs, Presented by CATHY LOVE Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - (Kindy to Year 2) Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 15:00 MANDURAH WA
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! - (1 day) Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
ALL ABOUT BABIES AND TODDLERS: Planning & Providing for our Youngest Learners Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
MOTIVATING STAFF AND BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM (2 PART SERIES) Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 17, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - R to Year 2 - (1 Day) Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 15:00 Morphett Vale SA
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
The Link Between Neuroscience & Best Practice, Presented by Michael Nagel PhD Friday, May 24, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 24, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Linking of Literacy, Numeracy & Subject areas to InvestigationsF to Year 2 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
IS THIS CHILD READY FOR KINDERGARTEN OR SCHOOL? Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Optimising Opportunities for Children with Additional Needs. Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 15:30 WEMBLEY WA
BUSH KINDER - Starting a Bush Kinder Outdoor Learning Program! Friday, June 7, 2019 - 08:30 Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:30 PERTH WA
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments Indoor and Outdoor Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE - THE X FACTOR IN TEACHING - Presented by Dr Rosemary McCallum Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 14, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Demystifying Play-Based Learning - Dr Michael Nagel- (PK to Year 2) Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 21, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA
EARLY CHILDHOOD PLAY MATTERS Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
The Link Between Neuroscience & Best Practice, Presented by Michael Nagel PhD Friday, July 19, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, July 19, 2019 - 15:30 BRISBANE QLD
ALL ABOUT BABIES & TODDLERS: Planning & Providing for our Youngest Learners. Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 12:30 SCORESBY VIC
MOTIVATING STAFF & BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM (2 PART SERIES) Friday, July 26, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, July 26, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments - Indoor and Outdoor Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 09:30 Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 15:30 WEMBLEY WA
The Linking of Literacy, Numeracy & Subject Areas to Investigations ( K -2) Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 13:00 Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 16:00 PERTH WA
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC
EARLY CHILDHOOD PLAY MATTERS - INTRODUCTION TO WALKER LEARNING PLAY-BASED CURRICULUM Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! - (1 day) Friday, August 2, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, August 2, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments Indoor and Outdoor Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA
Optimising Opportunities for Children with Additional Needs, Presented by CATHY LOVE Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
Setting Up Enriching Environments - Indoors and Outdoors that Scaffold Learning Friday, August 16, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, August 16, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! - (1 day) Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE - THE X FACTOR IN TEACHING - Presented by Dr Rosemary McCallum Friday, August 30, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:30 WEMBLEY WA
EARLY CHILDHOOD STUDY TOUR - Babies to 5 Year olds Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 08:30 Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 15:30 BRIGHTON VIC
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Friday, October 11, 2019 - 08:30 Friday, October 11, 2019 - 15:30 BRIGHTON VIC
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE - THE X FACTOR IN TEACHING - Presented by Dr Rosemary McCallum Friday, October 18, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, October 18, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC

Mailing List Sign Up