Sessions & Presentations | ELF Session Management Portal

Sessions & Presentations

 

Customised Sessions

 

Customised sessions are where you choose a topic/area of support from our list, or a topic customised to suit your school, centre or community’s needs. Customised sessions are conducted nationally and internationally or at the Early Life Foundations Centre. These sessions are for educators and/or for parents.

 

Please submit a Request a Customised Session to detail your presentation requirments and the office will contact you to discuss your request.

You can review some of our more common customised session topics for Parents at Parent Presentation Topics

You can also view our upcoming scheduled events as a Calendar

 

Scheduled Sessions

Title Event Start Date Event End Date City / Suburb State / Province Country Register
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
ALL ABOUT BABIES AND TODDLERS: Planning & Providing for our Youngest Learners. Friday, February 22, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:30 NARRE WARREN VIC Australia
FAST TRACK WALKER LEARNING - F to Year 2 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 09:00 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 12:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Creating an Engaging & Intentional Learning Environment Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 13:00 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 16:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments - Indoors and Outdoors that Scaffold Learning Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
EARLY CHILDHOOD PLAY MATTERS - Introduction to Walker Learning PLAY-BASED Curriculum. Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:30 Monday, March 4, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 09:00 Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 08:30 Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:30 BRIGHTON VIC Australia
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - with Effective & Time Efficient Documentation! Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
PERTH - CREATING AN ENGAGING & INTENTIONAL LEARNING ENVIRONMENT Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 15:30 PERTH WA Australia
Loose Parts Play - The Why & How of Materials * NEW * Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
PLAY MATTERS - The Importance of PLAY - (PreSchool to Year 2) Presented by Dr Dee O’Connor Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:00 Friday, March 22, 2019 - 08:00 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 22, 2019 - 15:30 MORNINGTON VIC Australia
EARLY CHILDHOOD STUDY TOUR - Babies to 5 Year olds. Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 08:30 Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - (R to Year 2) Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 15:00 ADELAIDE SA Australia
Art with ZART in the Royal Botanic Gardens. Friday, March 29, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, March 29, 2019 - 15:30 MELBOURNE VIC Australia
BUSH KINDER - STARTING A BUSH KINDER OUTDOOR LEARNING PROGRAM Monday, April 1, 2019 - 08:30 Monday, April 1, 2019 - 15:30 GEELONG VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - K to Year 2 - (1 Day) Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 08:00 Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 15:30 VASSE WA WA Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:30 Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Implementing Personalised and Holistic Learning ( 3-5 yr olds) Presented by Dr Dee O’Connor Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 3, 2019 - 15:30 GOLD COAST QLD Australia
Optimising Opportunities for Children with Additional Needs, Presented by CATHY LOVE Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING PLANNING & DOCUMENTATION - (K to Year 2) PERTH Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 12:30 PERTH WA Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - (Kindy to Year 2) Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 15:00 MANDURAH WA Australia
SENSORY ART EXPERIENCES FOR WALKER LEARNING ENVIRONMENTS IN ASSOCIATION WITH ZART ART Friday, May 10, 2019 - 08:30 Friday, May 10, 2019 - 15:30 Box Hill North VIC Australia
WANT YOUR LIFE BACK? - Effective and Time Efficient Documentation! - (1 day) Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
ALL ABOUT BABIES AND TODDLERS: Planning & Providing for our Youngest Learners Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
MOTIVATING STAFF AND BUILDING PROFESSIONALISM (2 PART SERIES) Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 17, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Creating an Engaging & Intentional Learning Environment ! - (1 Day) Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - R to Year 2 - (1 Day) Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 08:00 Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 15:00 Morphett Vale SA Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
The Link Between Neuroscience & Best Practice, Presented by Michael Nagel PhD Friday, May 24, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, May 24, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Linking of Literacy, Numeracy & Subject areas to InvestigationsF to Year 2 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:30 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 08:00 Friday, May 31, 2019 - 15:30 MELBOURNE VIC Australia
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 Monday, June 3, 2019 - 09:30 Monday, June 3, 2019 - 15:30 LAUNCESTON TAS Australia
IS THIS CHILD READY FOR KINDERGARTEN OR SCHOOL? Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Optimising Opportunities for Children with Additional Needs. Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:30 Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 15:30 WEMBLEY WA Australia
Setting Up Enriching Learning Environments Indoor and Outdoor Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
BUSH KINDER - Starting a Bush Kinder Outdoor Learning Program! Friday, June 7, 2019 - 08:30 Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:30 PERTH WA Australia
WALKER LEARNING Study Tour - P to Year 2 - (1 Day) Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 08:00 Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 15:30 Peregian Springs QLD Australia
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE - THE X FACTOR IN TEACHING - Presented by Dr Rosemary McCallum Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 14, 2019 - 15:30 SYDNEY NSW Australia
WALKER LEARNING STUDY TOUR - F to Year 2 - (2 DAYS) Monday, June 17, 2019 - 08:00 Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 15:30 DARWIN NT Australia
UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO CHILDREN’S BEHAVIOUR Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
Demystifying Play-Based Learning - by Dr Michael Nagel (R to Year 2) Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 21, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA Australia
Demystifying Play-Based Learning - Dr Michael Nagel- (PK to Year 2) Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, June 21, 2019 - 15:30 ADELAIDE SA Australia
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - Kindy to Year 2 Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:00 Friday, June 21, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
EARLY CHILDHOOD PLAY MATTERS Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:30 Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia
The Link Between Neuroscience & Best Practice, Presented by Michael Nagel PhD Friday, July 19, 2019 - 09:30 Friday, July 19, 2019 - 15:30 BRISBANE QLD Australia
WALKER LEARNING OVERVIEW - F to Yr 2 Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 09:00 Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 15:30 CHADSTONE VIC Australia

Mailing List Sign Up